Adventures in being Kawaii

I am currently sitting in a cafe, stealing their wi-fi and not ordering anything, because I don’t currently have internet at my house, other than my painfully slow Mobile 3G. ITS BEEN HELL. But in between downloading the latest Land of Fans and Music album onto my god-awfully slow laptop, and halfheartedly looking for job vacancies, I’m eager to update this blog with just what I’ve been doing the last couple of months.

Well, knowing full well I wasn’t gonna change a damn thing about my lazy approach to life anytime soon, I made my new year’s resolution a more realistic target:

BE KAWAII.

image

I’ll admit I wasn’t sure where to start.

There was always Etsy, as explored in a previous post of mine, but I wanted to enter this new age in my life with at least an attempt at an inch of class.

But to my luck, my new found aim in life was realised at exact time that the genuises at L’Oreal decided to release this gem.

Photo: Discover your Miss Manga look & add Kawaii attitude to your photos http://bit.ly/1cvJJsA

It was a sign from God. This was meant to happen.

I got it in fucking purple.

Photo: Want mega volume lashes? Open your eyes with Miss Manga! Learn more: http://bit.ly/1lK68V6

Look at that Panda. Just look at its sailor fuku and manga~ lashes that are inspiring us to buy mascara. I want to be as manga~ as that panda. It is my role model in life.
Unfortunately that panda fucking lied to me.
My eyes ended up looking more like this:

Was not instantly kawaii upon application. Would not recommend.

Not long afterwards I found the most hideous piece of clothing ever created. (Found where all the other most hideous pieces of clothing on Earth are sold: Primark)

Just LOOK. It’s just so fucking awful. I want 10 of these. I want my wedding dress to made out of this material.

There was only one pair left and they were in my size.

It’s another sign, I tell ya. God WANTS me to live the Kawaii Life. It is the path chosen for me, to walk in hideous clusterfuck leggings.

Other Items I Have Come Across:

These adorable Kitty tights are all over teh internets. I totally want my legs to be cats.

underwear cat kitty tights black white black and white cat tights cat tights

Ok, I’m ignoring my no-Etsy rule for a second, because this Etsy item is an old friend of mine. We have a sort of love/hate relationship. Maybe one day I will be Kawaii~ enough to wear this necklace with pride.

Mpreg Necklace

More adventures to come soon! I promise this time, because I’ve already started writing them.

[none of the pictures used in this post belong to me]

1 Comment

Filed under fashion, kawaii, What is this even

One response to “Adventures in being Kawaii

  1. Pingback: T-shirts I Will/Might be wearing in 2014: Kawaii Edition | Steve Graduates.

Leave a Reply

