It’s Been a While…

It’s been exactly a month since I’ve posted anything here, mostly because I’ve gotten a new job (huzzah!) and I’m not all that used to getting up before 9am or sleeping before 2am, so I’ve been a little preoccupied.

But that’s no excuse to leave my little blog so empty for so long, so I’m going to strive to keep posting here as much as possible! My new target is once a week, pushing it up to twice a week once I’ve got the ball rolling.

Another new target of mine – seeing as it’s a quarter of the year in, I can make new resolutions, right? – is to do more writing. I’ve been doing ok on that front overall, by typing up bits and pieces on my phone whenever I feel like it, and I’ll post about all that soon too. But I’m not actually sitting down and doing anything. Nothing is solid or forming into full drafts. It’s kind of lazy of me, so I need to start sorting that out. Over the last month I’ve done about three days of work based on that Script writing book I’ve been reading. And today and yesterday were days off and supposed to be my oh right Imma get down and get some motherfucking writing up in this joint but alas, nothing. So bloody lazy. And I’ve got cleaning to do. Meh.

tumblr_ljnh22tymd1qih9yco1_500

Other New Quarter Resolutions are:

  • Play with rats more (Ideally, play with baby rats 1hour+ every day.) 

484699_505160642878278_892428761_n

  • Read more 

I read The Virginia Monologues recently – Hilarity! – and am currently reading Battle Royale which is one of the longest books I’ve ever read, but completely awesome and brilliant and I’m about half way through so far.

482291_503767646352822_1907346511_n

  • Keep up a 25 minimum of work hours a week

My now two jobs both consist of 10 hours weekly, not including overtime, so I have to make sure I get enough overtime so I actually have enough money to live…

So there’s a lot of More in my new targets, but that’s probably because there’s a lot of not a whole lot happening in my life currently. It’s all baby steps, my friend.

I have a couple of posts drafted to update soon, so More is on it’s way…

1 Comment

Filed under Books, Personal Post, Rats, What is this even, Writin'

One response to “It’s Been a While…

  1. My resolution is to write less, I just finished my document and it’s circa 5000 words. And that’s not counting all the research, personas, spreadsheets and visualisations I’ve produced….

    My second resolution is to ensure that you get a working hoover!

    Third resolution is to eat all the pies…

Leave a Reply

